IMG_2099_edited.jpg

Meet Toby (2)

Location - East Yorkshire

 

My name is Toby and I am a Patterdale Terrier, I will be 3 in July, and I am looking for a new forever home.

My last owner could not keep me because I was a little bit noisy and would bark a lot, but I am slowly learning to keep quiet now, whilst in foster I am learning to understand I don’t need to bark all the time. I do bark sometimes if someone comes to the door or I see something I don’t like when I am looking out of the window. I love to sit and watch the world go by in the window – I am quite nosey.

I am chipped and neutered and will need my vaccinations renewing next year.

I love going for long, long walks, but I can’t be off lead because I don’t really have any recall training, can you help me with that? I do walk nicely on my lead though.

I’m also not keen on other dogs, in the home or outside, I need someone to help me understand what is acceptable behaviour around other dogs and that it is okay to say hello but for now I need to be the only dog in a home. I’m also not good with children so I need a home with humans over the age of 16. I’d actually quite like a new Mum and Dad all to myself.

I love my food, toys and treats, I will do anything for a treat but I can get quite possessive over my treats and food, I don’t like anyone else touching them, I want them all to myself. The lady that is fostering me is helping me to share and accept others around my treats and food. I’d like an owner that can continue to help me learn to share nicely.

 

My favourite toy is a ball, I can sit for hours with a ball in my mouth.

I am very loving once I get to know you, I have lots of energy and I love cuddles. I have an incredibly determined and strong personality and I need a new family who can match my personality and positively train me and reward me for my good behaviours to show me how to combat my quirks and traits that need addressing.

 

I accept right now I am not perfect but with the right leader I can be the best dog you could ever imagine, it may take some time, but patience will get us there!

 

What I am looking for in a home:

1. Only dog in a home

2. No cats or small furries

3. Household members over the age of 16 who are dog savvy

4. A strong leader committed to training me positively by reward with patience and consistency

5. Someone experienced in Terriers with reactive traits.

6. A family that likes long, long walks.

7. A home with a secure outside area with high boundaries or fences so I can play safely.

There is a rehoming fee payable for Toby (2) which would be discussed after initial applications have been received.

 

PLEASE NOTE - only applications received in full will be accepted for Toby (2). You will be required to provide 3 virtual home check videos - please read HERE for more info.

 

Failure to provide all 3 videos will result in your application being rejected. If you would like to apply for Toby (2) - EMAIL US