169545641_1098454890648909_4585986568433
IMG_8159.jpg
IMG_8161.jpg

Meet Reggie

Location - East Yorkshire

 

Hello lovely humans, my name is Reggie.

 

I’m a super handsome male Patterdale Terrier and I turn 2 in May. The best Birthday present I could ask for this year would be a new forever family to call mine. 

 

I’ve been neutered, flead & wormed. I’m also chipped and have had my vaccinations too. 

 

Apparently I’m a cheeky but loveable lad who loves cuddles, treats and exciting walks! My tail never stops wagging and I just love life! 

 

It’s possible I could live with a friendly female, but I’d be just as happy as an only dog as then I’d have all of the attention. 

If I was to live with another dog, they would need to visit me a couple of times to make sure we get along ok. 

 

I don’t want to live with cats or small furry animals though thank you. I don’t like them!

 

When on walks, if I see small furries I like to chase them and if I see other dogs I sometimes like to run over to say hello, with an excited bark. But, I’ve been told that some dogs won’t like me doing this, so my new owners will need to help me learn how to not be distracted and to stay focused on them more. 

 

Sometimes I’ll bark at other dogs when I’m on my lead, that’s because I’m excited but a little unsure at the same time. 

I still need to learn ‘doggy etiquette’ and my new family would need to continue with my training to help me learn how to be more polite and hopefully in time make some new doggy friends. Careful introductions and parallel walking may help me feel more comfortable with new dogs. 

 

The little humans I used to live with were such fun and they always gave me plenty of treats. I’d be happy to live with small humans again, who are dog savvy and happy to let me relax when I want some quiet time.

 

Laying on the back of the sofa watching the world go by is one of my favourite ways to relax. And at the end of a busy day, I love cuddles on the sofa too. 

 

I have endless love to give and I’m always eager to please. Could you be the perfect family to help me grow into a respectful member of doggy society? I know I could make you proud.

To adopt me you will need to meet the following criteria - 

1. Experience of Patterdales/ terriers

2. Secure garden with fences of at least 5/6ft

3. Dog savvy children aged 5+

4. No cats or small furries

5. Only dog or friendly female dog

PLEASE NOTE - only applications received in full will be accepted. You will be required to provide 3 virtual home check videos. See HERE for info.

 

Failure to provide all 3 videos will result in your application being rejected.

 

EMAIL US to apply for Reggie