WhatsApp Image 2021-07-08 at 20.49_edited.png
WhatsApp Image 2021-07-18 at 15.25.53 (2).jpeg
225903809_964908641019352_5101614157250421820_n.jpg

Hello Everyone, My name is Patch, I am a male Patterdale Terrier and I am 6 and a half years old.

I am neutered, wormed, flead and my vaccinations are up to date.

I have passed all my assessments and I am now looking to find my new forever home.

I didn’t get along with the dog I used to live with so it was a heart-breaking decision for my last family to give me up so for that reason I need to be an only dog in the home. I am okay though meeting dogs on walks so with careful introductions, I could enjoy meeting new buddies outside the home.

I am not good with cats and other small furries, so please none of those. I am a terrier with a high prey drive.

I lived with a little boy at my last home, he was around 3 years old and we got on perfectly, so I am quite a rarity for the rehome team as I CAN live with young dog savvy children over the age of 3 years old. They need to be very dog savvy though and understand how I will need my own personal space every now and then.

I’d also like to be in a home where there is someone home most of the day because this is what I am used to. I can be left for short periods of time, but I do like my hoomans to be around to keep me company.

I love long walks, splashing in water and holidays in the countryside. I recently went on a camping trip to the lakes with my last family and I absolutely loved splashing in the lakes so I would really suit a very active family to share adventures like this with.

I’m not too keen on going to the vets, I can be anxious and a little nervous, however I was very good for my foster mum when she took me recently. I once had to have my ear stapled by a vet after a scuffle with the other dog I lived with so perhaps that is why I was nervous with the vet? I am sure with your guidance I can learn the vet is trying to help me.

I am very loving, I love cuddles and playing with my ball, sometimes I won’t let you have the ball back but that’s all part of the fun!

I do have some recall and can be off lead but a condition of my rehome is that I am not to be off lead until I am settled with my new family and confident around them. It takes time for a rescue dog to trust a new family. I’d love you to take me to one of those secure fields though to show you how good I am off lead until we are ready to give it a go together.

I’m ready now to find a happy new family and home and all I am looking for is the following on my wish list:

1. A home with a secure garden with high boundaries and fences to keep me safe.

2. I need to be an only dog.

3. No other animals and definitely no cats!

4. Children who are dog savvy over the age of 3 years old

5. Someone home most of the day.

6. An active family who can take me on long walks and adventures.

7. A family who will invest in maintaining my training and recall.

PLEASE NOTE - only applications received in full will be accepted. You will be required to provide 3 virtual home check videos. See HERE for info.

 

Failure to provide all 3 videos will result in your application being rejected.

EMAIL US to apply for Patch