212401306_297815815461411_6156225708422443188_n_edited.jpg
212401306_297815815461411_6156225708422443188_n_edited.jpg

Meet Lola

East Yorkshire

Hi, I'm Lola and what a gorgeous girl I am - so they tell me at HQ!

 

I'm a lakeland Terrier, 4 years old, wormed/flead and I've had my health check too. I am being neutered next week! So you don't need to worry about that.

 

I came in with that dude called Destin, they said we were a  pair of scraggy, stinky, and unkempt Terriers - the cheek! Mind you, I did smell a bit and my hair was so long I couldn't even see! Both of us have been passed around from pillar to post after losing our human so we were quite unsure about everything.

 

Luckily we were eventually passed over the team at Rehome HQ and they have taken very good care of us. We have had doggy baths and been pampered by the lovely ladies at the groomers. We saw a vet too to check us over and we've been shown nothing but kindness and love by everyone.

 

Now then, about me. I'm ok with older children so I'm looking for a home with dog savvy children over the age of 12 years. I'm pretty easy going with grown ups, but I can be a bit jealous, so this is why HQ are not risking a home with other dogs or small children. I tend to nip if my humans pick up another dog or children in front of me, I just don't like to share, I like all the attention on me! I did scrap a bit with Destin too - Bossy Destin I call him!

 

No cats either, don't like them, or other small furries.

 

I love my walks but I also like to chill out. I can be very independant, so I'm fine in my basket just sleeping the day away sometimes.

 

I love my food, I'm not fussy in that department. In fact I just eat whatever is given to me. All in all I am a very loving dog just looking for a new family or even someone single! I can be your company.

Any new owner should be home for most of the day to keep me company. Maybe you can teach me to be alone, but this needs to be built up over time.

Criteria -

1. Should be used to Terriers or similar prey driven dogs.

2. Needs a secure garden with 5/6 ft fencing.

3. Must be an only dog.

4. No cats or small furries.

5. Family or single mature person.

6. Should be home for most of the day.

PLEASE NOTE - only applications received in full will be accepted. You will be required to provide 3 virtual home check videos. See HERE for info.

 

Failure to provide all 3 videos will result in your application being rejected.

EMAIL US to apply for Lola