189864361_498460794941094_24815472975476
190864734_554792469011255_55580727436509
190326282_162345352518396_14419253595604

Meet Phoebe

Location - East Yorkshire

 

Hello everyone, I’m Phoebe. Also known as Feebs.

I’m a 6-year-old female Patterdale Terrier, I am a tiny pocket rocket! Everybody at Rehome HQ who has met me has fallen in love instantly, I am a Patterdale Princess!

I love nothing more than snuggles, cuddles, licks, and strokes. I love a tickle of my tummy too, and I am partial to someone blowing a raspberry on my belly as well – I love that!  I am a friendly little lass and I love to say hello to everyone I meet.

I am tiny and people do think I am a puppy still, when I was born, I was the littlest of the litter.

However, do not be fooled by my cuteness and tiny stature, I am a Patterdale and I do still have the typical traits of my breed! I have a high prey drive and I can get very distracted by rabbit holes, scents and smells and if I were off lead, I’d be gone in a flash and down those holes! No cats or small furries in the home either please – I don’t like those!

I am also not good living with other dogs, so I need to be the only dog in the home. I do like to say hello to some dogs when we meet on walks, but I choose who I like (I don’t usually like fluffy dogs, they remind of rabbits!), so any introductions need to be carefully monitored.

I do love children, I have lived with a little boy so I would be suitable for homes with dog savvy children from the age of 5 upwards. I’d love a little hooman buddy again however I'd be equally as happy with an active couple.

I equally love to chill as I do play. I love a window to look out of, I do bark when someone knocks at the door, but come inside and I am running around your feet, looking for attention and strokes. In my last home I had a sandpit and a paddling pool, I love water and I love to dig in the sand too, it is so much fun!

I am the perfect dog to sit outside a pub or café with you, I will sit quietly on your knee and socialise with other hoomans and let them stroke me to say hello, I am quite the socialite! If you take me to a café though, you will have to share your brew with me, I love a brew even though I know dogs are not supposed to drink tea!

I love my walks, runs on the beach and in the countryside, you will be surprised at the amount of energy in these little legs, I can go on for hours. I am also fine in the car too; I am a little bit of a wriggler and I love a nosey around but I’ll settle after a while at the side of you and clipped into a harness.

I don’t use a crate, I am happy to sleep in my bed and perhaps cuddle up with you in your bed if you want to share, I’d like that very much in fact! Would you like to share with me?

 

I have a wish list of what type of home and family I’d like:

1. A terrier experienced home.

2. A secure garden with secure boundaries – I’m tiny and can sneak through gaps so the boundaries need to be extremely secure at the bottom so I can’t sneak through or dig through.

3. An active, fun family that will let me play with them and will take me places.

4. Children who are dog savvy over the age of 5.

5. A home where someone is around most of the time.

6. No other dogs or animals.

PLEASE NOTE - only applications received in full will be accepted. You will be required to provide 3 virtual home check videos. See HERE for info.

 

Failure to provide all 3 videos will result in your application being rejected.

EMAIL US to apply for Phoebe