7d0b854b-4949-4672-beef-55d9d1c44ce5(1)_
IMG_3303.JPG
IMG_3304.JPG
b23537d2-1c27-471f-ab64-0da73bfaac66_edi

Meet Duke

Location - Newcastle upon Tyne

Hi, my name is Duke. I am 6 years old and wormed, flead, fully vaccinated and neutered. I have just passed a full health check too and the vet was very pleased with me. Although I do need to lose just a little bit of weight!

Well, where do I start. Let me tell you about all the good stuff first.

I don't really react to other dogs, I am a little more timid around big dogs and I might bark but that's all. I never start any trouble. I walk well in a harness, I love walks! and I don't pull either and I can walk to heel.

You can take toys off me and I don't snap or get upset. During meal times, I'll just sit and watch. I'd never try to take your food or beg for it. When I go to bed I sleep in my own bed in my fosters bedroom, and they don't hear a peep out of me all night. I can travel well, I don't mind my travel crate either. I like all people and actively seek attention, but I don't jump up I just want to be acknowledged. I am fine in busy areas, with sirens. heavy machinary etc, there's no reactions at all. I am fine in parks with lots of people, dogs and cyclists too!

I pretty much eat anything but my fosterers have me on grain free kibble and some vegetables.. I like carrots now too. I take treats really nicely, I don't try and grab them.

I love cuddles and belly rubs and I do like a game of tuggy/pully during the evening. I'm not keen on playing with a ball though.

I am fine with the vet, quite happy to go off with them into the vet room but wasn't too keen on having my nails cut. I guess I'll get used to that. I don't think I've had them cut before.

There's no prey drive, not even with rabbits, cats or deer. They don't interest me whatsoever. I don't try and escape from the garden either.

This bit makes me blush but my fosters said I am an absolutely super fellow who has never shown any aggression or reaction at all. I am a well mannered young man. I understand and obey all commands.

Now for the bad bits -

Oh wait there aren't any.

Except for I did have a little accident in my new foster home on the very first day, but not since! I know now to ask to go outside to the toilet.

Oh AND this bit is important. I prefer older children, not babies. I think I can get a little jealous. I haven't snapped or anything or even growled but there have been signs that I feel just a little bit uncomfortable around babies so I think dog savvy children over the age of 7 would be better for me.

To apply to adopt me you’ll need to meet the following criteria -

1. Experience of Terriers.

2. Dog savvy children 7+

3. Secure garden with fences of at least 5/6ft.

PLEASE NOTE - only applications received in full will be accepted. You will be required to provide 3 virtual home check videos. See HERE for info.

 

Failure to provide all 3 videos will result in your application being rejected.

EMAIL US to apply for Duke