image2(5).jpeg
image3(2).jpeg
image1(5).jpeg

Meet Gizmo
Location: East Yorkshire


Howdy folks, I’m Gizmo and I am a 5 year old male Patterdale Terrier and I am hoping one of you lovely people has the perfect new home for me? I have been neutered, vaccinated, flead, wormed and I am micro chipped.


I love going for a walk, but do need to be kept on a lead as my recall is pretty non-existent outside of the home. I would like a new owner who is experienced with this and who could do some training with me please. It may be however, that I always need to be kept on a lead and I need a new owner who understands this. Actually, whilst we are on the subject of training, I could do with some help with basic training too – can you do that ?


I do get rather excited when I see other dogs and bark at them a lot so I don't want to live with another dog, I prefer to be on my own. I don’t understand the word ‘No’ as I just want to go over to them. Usually when I see another dog up close, I will have a good sniff and and maybe play with them for a while if I like them. If I’m not sure of the other dog or not too keen, I will give them a bark and maybe a small growl as a warning. I have never attacked another dog though, and I think I am just trying to act tough – I am a Patterdale after all!

.
Now guess what folks...

I have happily lived with a small baby hooman and not shown any signs of possession or jealousy. In fact, I’ve always loved kids of all ages, although they do need to understand when
to give me my own space. Everyone loves their own time out, don’t they?


I really don’t like cats and other small furries. I had a bit of an argument with a cat one day and the little so and so scratched my eye and I ended up in the vets. To be fair to it did try to warn me and I took no notice, so I definitely don’t want any of these in the home please.


I love cuddles, they’re just the best so would like lots of these please! I love sleeping in my bed rather than a crate and I’m quite happy for you to leave me for a short time if you need to pop to the shops, but not for too long please.


Sometimes my mum used to take me to get my nails done (between you and me I’m sure that supposed to be just for girls), and I didn’t really like it to be honest, my paws are a bit sensitive to being touched, so in the past I had to be muzzled to get my nails done. Last time I went however, I was such a big brave lad and didn’t need
the muzzle – woohoo go me!!


So, do you think you have the perfect home and experience for me? I hope so, but below are a few reminders of the type of home I need.


1. Confident, experienced Terrier owner
2. Someone around for the majority of the day

3. Only dog in the home.
4. Children who are dog savvy
5. Secure garden with 5/6ft fencing
6. NO cats or small furries
7. Someone willing to take the time to train me properly

PLEASE NOTE - only applications received in full will be accepted. You will be required to provide 3 virtual home check videos. See HERE for info.

 

Failure to provide all 3 videos will result in your application being rejected.

EMAIL US to apply for Gizmo